The Fangirl Life Is Hard

Hey guys!

So In the past I’ve mentioned my obsession with YouTubers. I fangirl over things and people very easily, but one of the most constant people is Dan Howell or Danisnotonfire (as his media handle). I go through phases of who has my full attention, and I have been watching Dan since 2011 (I was thirteen at that time), and he has a lot of my attention for these past five years (shit, that’s a long time), and I have always loved his awkward-fail-self. But as of late, I have been even more obsessed than usual. The auto-play feature on YouTube, leads to death. I go from watching ‘Reasons why Dan’s a fail (YAY!)’ to his newest video (at this point in time it’s the ‘Awkward Fancy Meal’ w/SprinkleofGlitter), to watching ‘Hello Internet’ *Cue the ‘Cringe Attack’*. Help me!

So, I thought I would rant a little bit about why he is ruining my life at the moment! These are both stupid things I can’t handle, and why I’m so obsessed with him. But come on, It’s Dan Howell, it’s unavoidable.

  1. When he wears long shirts, and tucks his hands in the ends. He just looks so sleepy and cute!
  2. Those dimples though.
  3. The little half smile half smirk he does when posing for a photo.
  4. He has so many cute quirks.
  5. He can’t handle the sound of drawing on wood with felt-tip pens (me too!).
  6. He plays piano, how sexy is that? A guy who can play an instrument. Damn son.
  7. SIDE FRINGE!!!
  8. He’s awkward AF. Basically me…
  9. Don’t you dare insult him by saying his favourite Pokemon is a Goldeen. “It’s just a gold fish for fucks sake! What does that say about me!” – Dan Howell.
  10. He get’s jealous easily. 😉
  11. Lamas. Just, lamas.
  12. He’s a fail. A (very) cute fail.
  13. BROWN EYES!!!
  14. *Pause* Fringe check!
  15. He is so relatable, I’ve mentioned before that I get existential crisis, so I can just relate so hard.
  16. He’s tall as fuck.
  17. Dan-teasers. I ship it.
  18. SLENDER-DAN!
  19. He helped me through a tough time in my life. I was going through an existential crisis, and I was on the verge of self harm and was considering suicide, but I found his videos, and I realised that I wasn’t the only self-aware person out there, and that I didn’t need to be so drastic. (About a year later he posted his video on existential crisis, and I finally had a name for what I was feeling).

I’m about to have a fucking fangirl attack. It’s like a panic attack, but it doesn’t make you want to die, but rather makes you feel as though you are in love. A bit drastic, but shit. If you’re a fangirl (or boy, I don’t judge), you know what I mean. But that’s not even half of it! Knowing me, I’ll probably do a part 2 in a few months, but for now, I have to stop here, I’ll talk to you later,

Sapphire Xxx

© All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

