Thank God

Hey guys,

so semester one for Uni has been crazy! I’ve been non-stop busy, and drowning under assessments and work. I have been sleep deprived for the last fifteen weeks, I haven’t eaten properly because of stress (I do not recommend this!), and Red Bull has become my best friend.

But Holidays are in a few weeks, thank god, I can’t wait to sleep properly! Not to mention I’m going to Melbourne for my 18th Birthday during the holiday – expect a post ranting about how excited I am and how amazing (AND COLD!) it will be. But argh, I realised that yes, holidays are in about two weeks, but after the holidays I just have to come back and do it all over again. And then next year it will be the same, and repeating for FOUR YEARS! That’s too long! But you know – you gotta do, what you gotta do… It’s a never ending cycle!

You go to school until your seventeen. Then you go to Uni for at least three years. Then you have to work for the rest of your life. And while I might have a big dream of travelling while I write, I’m going to need to win the fucking lotto for that to happen! Because the world revolves around money. Money for flights, money for food, money for entertainment. The only thing that doesn’t cost money is air, family and friends – and even those can cost money!

 

But anyways, I’m tired, and writing this in a lecture – I should go… I’ll talk to you later,

Sapphire Xxx

© All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

