Vlogging?

Hey guys!

So recently I’ve been considering making Youtube videos. I’ve been watching them for years – since I was about thirteen actually. So I thought I would share my thoughts on making videos…

So I would love to travel. I want to be able to go anywhere and everywhere whenever I want. This is obviously a little unrealistic, but I’ve been thinking that vlogging my future travels would be amazing. Even if I didn’t upload them to YouTube, I think filming my time overseas would be a great way to document it.

Whilst I would love to be able to make sit down videos – challenges and tags and just talking – I wouldn’t be able to commit to it. As it is I find it hard to make a blog post every week (a commitment I made to myself). I also don’t have the sills to be able to edit the videos, or the equipment to film them with good quality. So that is a slight issue.

I think that one of the reasons I would like to make YouTube videos is also for the YouTubers. See I’ve been watching the ‘big names’ for so long, that they feel like friends (if you’re a YouTube fan you will know what I mean). But if I was to actually make videos, it would lessen the gap between ‘them’ and me. You get me? This is also unrealistic, but a girl can dream…

While I would love to make videos, I know I never will. I will probably vlog when I travel, but I would never upload it. Also, YouTube doesn’t benefit my goals in anyway. I want to be a writer/editor, so while many YouTubers (who am I kidding, basically all of them) have written books, they didn’t start youtube with the goal of publishing one. It’s not a stepping stone to the other side of the river. At least for me it’s not.

Okay, I’m going to stop ranting now. This post was kind of pointless, but here we are. I’ll talk to you later,

Sapphire Xxx

© All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

