Sometimes, without Reason

Hey Guys,

So I thought I would post a little update, today.

Recently, my anxiety has been tapping on my shoulder in situations were it really shouldn’t. I was at work a few days ago, just serving customers, as you do. But all of a sudden, I felt like I had been run over by a bus. My breath was short, and my chest tight. If you have anxiety, or have experienced a panic attack, you know that this is normally the first step. It never means something good when it happens unexpectedly… But I’m on display. I can’t break down, I can’t allow myself to fall into the whirlwind. So I push the rising water down, keep it in.

This continued for about two hours, and I only had temporary relief when I got to walk into the fridge to get the trolly of drinks so I could fill the display fridges at the front of the store. The cold air had instantly soothed my breathing, and the sweat running down my neck. But, I couldn’t stay in the fridge fro the rest of my shift…

Now, work isn’t a place that normally sets off my anxiety, I’m quite comfortable there. I also am comfortable with the people I work with. But sometimes none of that matters. Sometimes it just happens, and you don’t know why…

Anyways, my point to this little spiel is that anxiety isn’t always linked to stress, or worry, or fear. Sometimes, it just is what it is. It just happens for no reason. But I’ll talk to you later,

Sapphire Xxx

© All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

