Future Plans?

Hey Guys,

So recently I have been planning a road trip down south to visit my Nan. I’m planning on taking two weeks off work, and taking my cousin down with me. It’s about a 15 hour drive, but we are planning on stopping half way, since I would be the only one driving, and it is my first ‘long drive’.

But I had a moment of deep thought last night. I was thinking, it’s all well and good to make plans like this for the future, in this case a few months away, but what if everything changes? What if something comes up and I don’t have the money? What if my car breaks down, and it can’t survive the long trip? What if I can’t get the time off work? There are so many ‘what ifs’ about everything (and anything)!

But then I realised that if I didn’t make plans based on ‘what ifs’ I would never get to do anything in life! What if the plane crashes? What if I fail my exam? What if I get hurt? Fuck the ‘what ifs’ and just do you.

Okay, sorry for the rant guys, but it was necessary! I’ll talk to you later,

Sapphire Xxx

© All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

