Over Due

Hey Guys,

So I know this post is a little over due, I got so busy over the Christmas period that I never even thought about posting until now, as Uni is about to go back in two weeks. Give me about month into the trimester before I turn into an over-worked, stressed lunatic…

I don’t have much of a plan for this post other than to rant about how there is a lot going on this year. Hell, it’s already February!

So I quit dancing. I’m still teaching once a week, but as for actually taking classes, I’ve decided to move to something a little more challenging – Pole Dancing! Now, I don’t mean “I’m your local stripper, watch me spin on a pole almost naked”, but as in pole fitness. I’m really excited – I’m going to a free trial class next week, so lets hope it goes well!

I work at a Coles store, however this year our store is closing, which means being moved to a different store. I have been at my store for two years now, and have made so good friends whilst being here. It was my first job, and now I’m a little nerves to have to be moved to a new store. I’m not very good at making friends, or just social interactions in general, so I’m quite nervous. Originally I tried to move to a store with my friend, but it is looking like there won’t have the room for me over there… So on top of my second year a university, I’m going to have the stress of trying in integrate myself into a new workplace. Fun times ahead! Not.

As for Uni, on one hand, I know it’s going to go by so fast, as it is I don’t know how it’s already February. The fact that the older you get, the faster life goes scares me. It terrifies me to the point of an existential crisis most days. But putting that aside, time also slows when you’re at school, or uni, because it’s months on end and it seems as though you will never escape. But hey, I just completed a year and got accepted for a scholarship based on the grades I got last year. I must be doing something right!

I’m going to go now, I have to organise my assessment plan for this trimester. Wish me luck!

I’ll talk to you later,

Sapphire Xxx

© All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

